Urban Renewal Authority

The Town Council voted to create an Urban Renewal Authority (URA) within the boundaries of the Town of Pagosa Springs. The Authority can be used as a redevelopment tool in the community. The governing structure of the authority is provided through an Urban Renewal Authority Commission. The URA Board is an 11-member Commission comprised of the seven (7) of the Town Council; an appointee of the Board of County Commissioners, a seat from the Board of Education, a seat collectively appointed by the other special districts that levy a tax within the Town, and a Mayoral appointee.

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Andrea Phillips (970) 264-4151 x236

Board Members

Name Title
Madeline Bergon
Mat deGraaf
Matt DeGuise
Shari Pierce
JR Ford
Greg Schulte
Johanna Elliott
Bob Lynch
Gary Williams Member
Brooks Lindner
Gary Williams