Planning Commission

The Planning Commission has the decision-making authorities listed in the Land Use and Development Code (Chapter 21 of the Municipal Code) and acts in the capacity of the Board of Adjustment and Design Review Board and Historic Preservation Board. In general, the Planning Commission is responsible for reviewing development plans to ensure compliance with the Code, makes decisions regarding development applications, and provides recommendations to the Town Council.

Per Section 2.5.2 (B) of the Land Use Development Code, this board is comprised of five regular members and two alternate members. Members are appointed by Town Council and serve four year terms.

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Cindy Schultz (970) 264-4151 x221

Commission Members

Name Title
Peter Adams Commissioner
Chris Pitcher Commissioner
Mark Weiler Commissioner
Kristen McCollam Commissioner
Julie Gurule Commissioner
Chad Hodges Alternate Member
Vacancy Alternate Alternate Member