Business & Development

The Community Development Department provides planning, zoning, and building services to the community. The department is made up of three divisions:  Planning Division, Building & Fire Safety Division, and the Housing Division. The role of the department is to foster public involvement and creativity and assist decision makers and the public in formulating and implementing policies which balance the economic, social, and enirvonmental needs of our community. For additional information regarding the Community Development Department, Click Here.

The Pagosa Springs Administration Department includes the town manager's office, clerk and finance office, and human resources. It is the hub of the organization, providing support to all departments, accounting, licensing, contract administration, grant administration, human resources, financial management, records management, policy implementation, and general oversight of town functions. For additional information regarding the Administration Department, Click Here.