Community Development

The Community Development Department provides planning, zoning, and building services to the community. The department is made up of three divisions:  Planning Division, Building & Fire Safety Division, and the Housing Division. The role of the department is to foster public involvement and creativity and assist decision makers and the public in formulating and implementing policies which balance the economic, social, and enirvonmental needs of our community.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
James Dickhoff Community Development Director (970) 264-4151 x225
Margaret Gallegos Building/Fire Code Official (970) 264-4151 x224
Katelyn DeLuche Associate Planner (970) 264-4151 x235
Kevin Braun Building Inspector (970) 264-4151 x222
Danielle Milburn Permit Tech/Plans Examiner (970) 264-4151 x223
Cindy Schultz Planning Manager (970) 264-4151 x221